Iowa State University announces spring 2024 Dean’s List


AMES – More than 10,600 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2024 Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must earn a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

The following students are from the area, and are listed by hometown, name, class year and curriculum:

Missouri Valley

Ian Michael Callaghan, 4, Agricultural Systems Technology
Carter Anthony Ross, 3, Environmental Engineering


 Karsten Bruns, 4, Accounting
 Kali Elizabeth Collins, 3, Architecture-Professional Degree
 Olivia Grace Guinan, 4, Political Science
 Madison Lynn Mether, 4, Agricultural Studies
 Tarick Daniel Rowe, 3, Psychology


 Dylan Hoefer, 4, Agricultural Systems Technology
 Carter Quinn Wagner, 4, Accounting


 Talia Jo Burkhart, 4, Management
 Kylie Petersen, 4, Diet and Exercise (H SCI)
 Zack Michael Petersen, 3, Accounting
 Jesse Richard Soma, 4, Management

Honey Creek

 Connor Everett Ferris, 4, Computer Science
 Daniel Patrick Pauley, 4, Architecture-Professional Degree


 Garrett M. Heisterkamp, 4, Agronomy